In this article we will cover the following subjects;

What is a Dispatcher?

A dispatcher generally oversees the logistics and delivery operations of the day. They receive and dispatch orders to your field units.

When a customer call, they're the ones giving the status of products and must inform the field units about order changes and traffic situations.

It's possible to have multiple dispatchers working in the same organization. Here's how to add a dispatcher.


Add a Dispatcher

To add a dispatcher, log into your administrator account.

Head to your Settings menu➞ General➞User section.

Gomove - Settings - General - Users

In the upper-right corner of this tab, click on ''Add New User''.

Gomove - Settings - General - Users - add

Enter the required information, choose the level of access, and which team(s) they should have access to. Once the dispatcher has been added, they will receive an invitation via email prompting them to complete the dispatcher set up by choosing a password for their Gomove account.

Gomove - Settings - General - Users - add - info

Once the dispatcher has been added, they will receive an invitation via email prompting them to complete the dispatcher set up by choosing a password for their Gomove account.

They will immediately be able to sign in to your organization's dashboard to create and assign tasks as well as view any tasks assigned to drivers of their teams (and all unassigned tasks).

Edit or remove a Dispatcher

To edit or to remove completely a dispatcher, head to your Settings menu➞ General➞User section and click on the 3 blue dots on the right side of the screen, and choose to 'Delete' or 'Edit'.

Gomove - Settings - General - Users - edit

Read-Only Dispatcher

Dispatchers can be designated as Read-Only users. While the dashboard appearance will not change, dispatchers with the Read-Only permission will not be able to add, update, or delete drivers and tasks.

To create a Read-Only Dispatcher, log into the administrator account and head to your Settings menu➞ General➞User section, and click on the 3 blue dots➞Edit.

In the dispatcher modal, change the access level to read-only.

Gomove - Settings - General - Users - edit user

Note: To avoid any cached behavior, please have these dispatchers log out and log back in after you make this change.

Back to top

Congratulations, you've added your first dispatcher!

Have a little more time?

Here is a small collection of related articles from our colleagues at Gomove.


Adding my first driver to the team

How to create tasks, and missions, and optimize them

How to configure Gomove to my business needs

How to change my subscription plan

What is the Business Builder many and how to use it

Did this answer your question?